You are currently viewing Book Review: The Last Passenger by Will Dean

Book Review: The Last Passenger by Will Dean

The Last Passenger: The nerve-shredding new thriller from the master of tension, for fans of Lisa Jewell and Gillian McAllisterThe Last Passenger  is an absolute roller coaster of a book and I had to read it in  one sitting because I just couldn’t put it down. The bare bones of the book are that a café owner from a small town boards the RMS Atlantica with her boyfriend and a thousand other passengers destined for New York. The morning after boarding she wakes to discover that she is the only person on the ship and everyone else including the crew have disappeared. I can’t reveal any more without giving away a plot twist of which there are many. At one point I had to put my Kindle down and put my hands over my eyes! This is a thrilling, fast paced and terrifying, edge of the seat read and I am certain it will be made into a film which will be a blockbuster. I’m now off to read Will Dean’s other books.

Statue of Liberty
Destination New York – or is it?

Carole Ludlow

I was terrified of going through the menopause and whilst I glided through relatively unscathed, I didn't entirely escape its attempts to knock me down I firmly believe there is a positive side the menopause and to being an older woman in the 21st century. In my fifties I trained as a fitness instructor, which I did as a side hustle to my regular job of a college librarian. I also took up belly dancing and danced on stage in a city theatre and created my own fitness classes with hula hoops. Last year at the age of 61 I ditched the library job and now buy and sell vintage jewellery, run fitness classes and work part time from home in a customer services role. It ain't over till its over.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.